Apartment Reviews for Settlers Landing Apartments in West Haven

4.7 | 182 Reviews

3330 S Midland Drive, West Haven, UT, 84401
(801) 781-6200

https://www.settlerslandingapts.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in West Haven! At Settlers Landing Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and canā€™t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


R
Ryan
11/10/2022

Maintenance men came in, did a thorough coverage of the basics to identify what was wrong with my dryer. And had the part replaced, and tested, in less than an hour.
C
Christopher Guilfoyle
10/18/2022

After a long day, I wish this was the first place we looked at. The owners, management, and ofcourse the community are a huge factor in deciding where to live, not to sugarcoat anything this place was stellar. Huge shoutout to Jill (she even made my boy smile and he's a tough one but she's that good) for doing everything and then some for us when we visited thank you!
F
Fayth Naylor
10/17/2022

We only toured the place but Jill was AMAZING with her great attitude and attentiveness to all of our questions stupid or not!
J
Jeanie Rae
8/8/2022

Nice places. Well maintained
A
Angela L
7/15/2022

Always very helpful with any maintenance issues weā??ve had in the past.
D
DANIEL McPeck
7/10/2022

My problem was fixed before I know it.
M
Matt Taylor
2/15/2022

Nice place.
L
Landen Taylor
2/1/2022

My wife and I have lived at settlers landing for over a year now and we absolutely love it here. Everyone in the office is so kind and caring and make living here the best. They are on top of everything and maintain such a wonderful community. The complex is in a great location and nothing is more than 10 minutes away wether its groceries, gas station, clothing store, mall, restaurants ect. In the winter the sidewalks and roads are well maintained and taken care of. Spring summer and fall look beautiful on the complex with trees, bushes and well maintained flowers and lawn. The maintenance team is wonderful and always does a great job. We started in a one bedroom apartment which was great but needed more room a year later and upgrades to a two bedroom. Thank you for such a wonderful place to live.
M
Marc Raleigh
12/30/2021

I am a current resident here at settlers landing I've been living here for roughly 6 months and I find myself very impressed with the management and the entire staff here!!! Shortly after moving in I received a birthday card I thought that was a really nice touch... They really work tirelessly ,The units are beautiful,the pool and hot tub have been great as well ,and the grounds are impeccably clean! This is a very clean and quiet community ... Much thanks to the entire staff here at settlers landing!!! Hope you all have a Happy New Year's!!
R
Rebekah Jamison
9/23/2021

I have lived at Settlers Landing for over a year and have been thrilled with the location and service. I submitted a maintenance request last night and it was completed first thing this morning. I am grateful to live in a complex that is so attentive to its tenants. Thank you Ryan, TJ, and Harrison.
K
Krystal Chitica
8/24/2021

The maintenance guys were so quick and professional in fixing our oven. It makes it so nice to know that if you ever have a problem it is fixed as quickly and proficient as possible.
R
Reed Brown
8/16/2021

Ryan, TJ, and Harrison did great work as always.
T
Ted Coffman
7/31/2021

Extremely well managed and taken care of!
A
Anthony Peidl
7/31/2021

Nice apartments and excellent management! The team was always helpful and responsive. We moved for graduate school, otherwise we would have stayed longer! We really loved living here and had so issues. Great community to live in!
E
Emily Carlson
6/30/2021

I would recommend Settlers Landing to anyone and everyone. The management staff is wonderful, something I never experienced with my previous SIX apartment complexes. They are helpful, answer maintenance requests usually within 24 hours, and have occasional events for residents. My only complaints are that the gym is somewhat small and there is no hot tub. I am so sad to leave!
S
Stephanie Jewkes
6/26/2021

Great place to live. I feel very safe here. Staff is wonderful to answer any questions. Maintenance and grounds keeping keeps things maintained and clean.
M
Michelle Smith
5/29/2021

Staff was very friendly. Explained everything very well. Am looking forward to living here.
L
Libby Burton
5/5/2021

I truly love living here, it's a great community and pretty much well taken care of, the only thing that is a bit annoying is other residents not cleaning up after their pets as well as they should
V
Virginia Keller
4/29/2021

Great job.
B
Big Daddy TV - Original
4/13/2021

Current Resident and I am in love with it so far. Very polite and very well kept. Would recommend
D
Dayton Simpson
4/13/2021

Current Resident and I am in love with it so far. Very polite and very well kept. Would recommend
A
Amber D
4/13/2021

We love living here, the grounds are clean and very well maintained, our 2 year old labradoodle loves the dog park, the staff is very attentive to our every need, and my kids love the pool in the summer! so happy I just signed for my second year here it definitely feels like home.
S
Steven Caul
4/13/2021

Me and my fiancƩ love living here! We live in a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. The kitchen and living room are very open and comfortable to relax in. The staff are very friendly and always have fun giveaways. Anytime we need help from maintenance, they are able to help us out quickly and willingly. We enjoy the gym, the pool, and how spacious the courtyard is for our dog. Highly recommended.
K
koen burnside
4/13/2021

Iā??ve been living at this apartment complex for almost a year now and I donā??t have any complaints! My favorite part is the office, the workers are super nice and caring of the tenants and always give back!
C
Caitlin Ward
2/27/2021

Very great and safe place to live in! (Update: I am very appreciative of the managementā??s response to coronavirus and the restrictions imposed on the property. It is still a great place to live in. Yes the dogs can be a little rambunctious and very few are dangerous, but this is a pet friendly apartment complex.) (Update: I like how friendly all of the staff members are and how promptly they respond to situations reported to them of potential rule violations. This is a safe place to live in and I love it!) (Update: I love how professional the staff is and how prompt they are in responding to inquiries about the complex and incidents/rule violations. They make instructions very clear and they are a joy to talk to. Once again, safe area to live in!)
M
Matt Preece
2/27/2021

Moving in was easy and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Tara answered all questions that came up and very helpful about anything that came across as confusing to moving in. Definitely looking forward to spending time living here. Work orders for maintenance is quick in response. We had a loose stove handle and they came out and tightened it before we even had time to use it. So far amazing staff for sure. Also roads and walk ways were cleared after a bad snow storm.
M
Morgan Ballard
2/23/2021

I love living at settlers landing! The staff is helpful, cheerful, and very prompt with responses. The maintenance staff is very helpful and get the job done. The property is clean and inviting. The units are clean on arrival. We LOVE the dog park. It's big and my dog loves making new friends! I would highly recommend living here. I love where I live.
J
Jasmine Urcino
2/23/2021

I have lived here since June and I love it here! Grounds are always clean, snow has been cleaned up well before leaving for the day and the office staff has been very helpful with any questions I have had :)
R
Ryan Matheson
1/28/2021

I was meal prepping with my girlfriend on Saturday when the disposal broke and leaked water all over the floor. Management took my call and maintenance replaced it this Monday. They did a terrific job. Thank you Settlerā??s Landing.
E
edgar perez
1/1/2021

Great service and really straight forward. Place is really nice and clean.
B
Bryson Kendall
12/9/2020

Excellent community. Just moved in, noticed a couple problems and they were there that day to fix it. The office staff and maintenance staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you.
N
Nathan Hirschi
11/24/2020

My experience was fantastic. The staff was professional and great to work with.
J
Jessica Aparicio
11/3/2020

Overall great experience for the two years I lived there. Maintenance was hmmh. We contacted them several times, no answer, then went into the office and was told we needed to go online only for the website to not even work.
B
brittnee hall
9/17/2020

Just moved in and all I can say is that I love it here already. I can call it home ā¤ļøā¤ļøā¤ļø
R
Roni Haddock
9/12/2020

We came to Settlers Landing sight unseen, from Colorado because they were one of the few places that would take our sweet 70 pound Turbo Dawhg! We were only going to stay there till we could find a house to rent in Ogden. After several months of looking, we realized that we couldnā??t find a house that we liked as much as our cozy, not too little, apartment. This became the ā??love factorā?. If we didnā??t find a house that we loved as much as the apartment, then we would stay put. We stayed there seven years! We loved our apartment, the grounds, including the pool and dog park, our view from the 3rd floor, and the amazing staff at Settlers Landing. If we had a problem, the maintenance people came right away and fixed what needed fixing, and the staff in the office were always warm and friendly! We loved Settlers Landingl. Thank you for making Ogden feel like home!!
M
Mandy Hillman
9/3/2020

I have really enjoyed living at Settlers Landing. They are very quick to take care of any issues that have come up. I enjoyed the neighbors that I had, everyone was very friendly.
L
Lyndi Petersen
8/27/2020

Move in was Hassle free. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Love the dog park. Only complaint is parking. Hard to park anything larger than a car.
C
Carem Fuentes
8/1/2020

Staff is amazing! Very clean and nice apartments.
N
Nikki Clipperton
8/1/2020

Settlers Landing is the best apartment complex my family and I have lived at! I would refer anyone to come live at Settlers Landing. The management is super nice and so is the maintenance men. If you have a problem with your unit, they are pretty quick to come out and come look/fix the problem in a timely matter. They're always upgrading things around outside and making sure it looks really nice for their tenants. Definitely see my family and I staying here for longer, this will be our 3rd year here! Amazing place to live! 10/10 recommend. :)
L
Lori Summarell
8/1/2020

We lived here for 2 years. The maintenance staff was quick to get the repairs done. It is a great location and the amenities are great! If you have a financial downfall unexpectedly though...they are not very forgiving of the circumstances.
D
Desiree McPhail
4/24/2020

Have lived here for 2 years and enjoyed it more than an apartment weā??ve ever lived in. Love the play areas, the basketball court, and having a nice pool! The office is amazing to work with. Theyā??re quick to get back on maintenance requests and any other help needed. Couldnā??t rave about this place enough!
A
Amber Dille
4/2/2020

We just moved and couldn't be happier, the apartment is so clean and comfortable, we immediately felt like we are home.
G
Gary Haddock
2/21/2020

Itā??s a great place to live and the staff is great. It has gotten more expensive but thatā??s my only problem.
C
Christina Benedict
12/10/2019

Moving in was easy. Everything was ready to go, prices are transparent, and I really like my new place.
B
Brady Stickler
12/4/2019

Had a great experience in the year I was there. Very attentive with any issues. Would live here again if needed.
L
LaWana Cameron
11/2/2019

Loved my Apartment, big, roomy, clean, felt Safe, you can leave patio furniture out and no one steals around there, it's quiet there, Gas and Power very reasonable! Going to miss the place, may be back!!
D
Dalenna Brooks
10/7/2019

Love this place was easy to get in they did not refuse my esa dog! Great environment!
E
Eli Mooty
10/7/2019

The staff are really nice and helpful. Iā??m sure with the new surveillance cameras installed my experience would have been a 5.
A
Anthony Arboleya
7/21/2019

I had a wonderful experience living there. 3 years my family and I stayed with them. Every problem or question we ever had was resolved quickly. We really loved staying there and it was hard to leave.
M
Michael Lanham
6/30/2019

I love almost everything about this place. The apartment itself is wonderful; the staff are awesome, and we just feel happy here. The only complaint I have is the internet. Settlers and Claradon Village are managed by the same company, and both have mandatory media packages that are comparable in price. But Claradon's internet and TV are significantly better than Settlers. Knowing I could get over double the internet speed for less than half the price elsewhere is also frustrating to say the least. I would love the option to drop TV altogether and just have faster internet. Alas. Still would highly recommend this complex and community.
P
Porter Cave
6/23/2019

Settlers landing is an amazing place. We just moved in this week and they have been very kind and helpful with any questions we may have. The maintenance is great and they really make an effort to make sure that you are happy in your new home.
S
susan stokes
6/13/2019

The young women here have been wonderful and very supportive on making this move. It has been many years since we have been in an apartment. Retirement is a big change and changing states makes it more complicated.
T
TheThisisme11
6/10/2019

Very beautiful and accommodating
K
Kirsten Terry
2/6/2019

Best apartments that I have lived in. I never hear my neighbors, environment is kept clean, and office is incredibly nice!
M
madi larson
2/6/2019

Great office and maintenance staff, they are quick to resolve any issues! Didnā??t realize the complex was pet friendly before moving in, would have like to find somewhere pet free. Also not a fan of required media packages, the extra fees ad up. The apartments are nice inside and fairly spacious.
O
Oniel McDonald
2/6/2019

Great Apartments, Great Management Staff, Peaceful and beautiful Apartment Complex. Iā??d recommend itš???
I
Isabelle Palmer
2/5/2019

Me and my husband moved in almost a year ago and we love it here! Maintenance is a little slow but the office people are really friendly and always there to answer questions.
L
Lauren Durrans
2/5/2019

I LOVE living here. The staff is wonderful, the maintenance takes care of things 99% of the time on the same day, and the prices are competitive. It's a quiet neighborhood that I felt good about bringing my kids to. I had to give it 4 stars only because they are not completely straightforward with pricing. Before you spend the money to apply, they don't tell you about administrative fees, mainentance fees, etc. Small charges that add up. I really don't like the mandatory media package either. And when you transfer or leave and ask about how much things will cost, they are hesitant to give you a number. They could at least give you a minimum (remaining utilities and mandatory carpet cleaning) and popular charges. You kind of have to dig for it. But are they nice and happy to answer questions? Absolutely. Are their charges similar to other places? Definitely. I just appreciate when people are more open.
C
Caitlin Jessen
2/4/2019

Very great and safe place to live in! (Update: I am very appreciative of the managementā??s response to coronavirus and the restrictions imposed on the property. It is still a great place to live in. Yes the dogs can be a little rambunctious and very few are dangerous, but this is a pet friendly apartment complex.) (Update: I like how friendly all of the staff members are and how promptly they respond to situations reported to them of potential rule violations. This is a safe place to live in and I love it!) (Update: I love how professional the staff is and how prompt they are in responding to inquiries about the complex and incidents/rule violations. They make instructions very clear and they are a joy to talk to. Once again, safe area to live in!)
L
Louise Dawn Author
1/16/2019

Great experience so far.
C
Chandler Reed
12/21/2018

Since first meeting with the staff here, and moving in, it has all went so smooth. The apartment was very clean upon move in and we are very impressed with the complex. So far so good. Great place to live.
C
Chandler R.
12/20/2018

Great place to live. Move in was very easy and the staff was very kind and helpful. The dog park is awesome and the apartment was so clean and felt new....
B
Braiden P
12/11/2018

I lived here for a year with my girlfriend and my two dogs, I have lived at a handful of apartment complexes and this was by far the best. The walls are super thick to the point you almost forget you even have neighbors! Everything is very well kept, plus the dog park is a huge bonus! The management is good at communicating and very understanding of your concerns.
E
Erik Eriksson
12/5/2018

Everyone that works here is always happy to help you out no matter what your issue may be, the maintenance crew is always fast and courteous in getting problems fixed, the office personnel are always happy to help they make it a enjoyable place to live
B
Brenda vanHoorn
7/17/2018

Settlers Landing does an excellent job keeping the entire complex clean and beautiful. All of the staff from the office, maintenance, and the grounds keepers could not be more helpful, friendly and efficient. I've only had one problem since I moved in 10 months ago and that was the garbage disposal. I called and within a couple of hours they were here to fix the problem. It's been a wonderful place to live!
A
Amy Dalton
7/17/2018

Settlers Landing Apt is a wonderful place to live. The apts are lovely as well as the grounds. The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that they have a tendency to charge you for every little thing they can while your there. When we moved out of our apt they charged us $350 over the already paid deposit of $300. I can't imagine what would cost $650 when there was no damages to the apartment. We only had a couple of nail holes in the wall. But even if they charged me to fix that, and a few other thing's if they came up, shouldn't my deposit cover at least most of that cost. I just don't understand. Maybe I'm being punished for something I did that I'm not aware of. Anyway, the rest I have nothing but good to say about. It's just the finance office that I have had problems with.
A
Audrey Zigahn
7/13/2018

The people here are friendly and are quick to take care of you. We look forward to living here. The facility is well maintained and all my friends have commented on how nice it is.
M
Michael Rosemann
7/12/2018

great place to live no issues very accommodating 1st floor was the best even with loud neighbors I was kind of loud my self. I have lived in a lot of apartments and this is by far one of the best. the only con was that my cell service was not good there but that's it
K
Kyle Leatherow
7/12/2018

Friendly staff, great location. Would move back
S
Stephanie Diaz
7/11/2018

Beautiful apartments very well remodeled and modern. Office is very helpful and personable with residents. They are always quick to help and answer questions.
S
sheila marie murphy
7/11/2018

I love living here at SETTLERS LANDING!! My apartment is so spacious and beautiful! They maintain the grounds and it always looks so neat and beautiful as well as a pool!! I especially love Tera the property manager she's the best making sure everything is just perfect in every way!! ā¤
B
Britny Shelton
7/11/2018

Any concerns, questions, or help I need, they help as best and as fast as they can. Such great people that run the office and complex.
A
Audrey Robertson
5/24/2018

Lived here for 2 years. Maintenance always fixes issues, landscaping is neat, pool and gym are nice amenities and office staff are always kind and helpful. Our children love the parks and the many other families they have gotten to know. Love that our pets are welcome here too. A second dog park on the north end of the complex would be nice.
C
Caryl Eriksson
5/24/2018

Management is very attentive. Maintenance has been performed within a couple days each time itā??s needed. The grounds and apartments are well maintained. The pool area and gym are cleaned regularly. We love it here!
K
Kim McCorkle-Harbath
5/21/2018

We have been here five years and have continually been happy about our stay. There is always prompt service for any issue. The staff is always kind and accommodating. I would suggest Settler's Landing for anyone looking for a place to live.
R
Rebecca Olney
5/21/2018

Great place to live. Great neighbors, front office always respond in a timely and friendly manner. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I don't like having to pay the mandatory media package. It would be great if it was optional or could pay for just what you want.
K
Keishon C
5/19/2018

It was peaceful and fun
C
Chad Lebold
6/29/2017

A great place to live. I liked the layout of my apartment and almost never could hear my neighbors. The staff was great too. I only took a star away because my apartment was right near the road and the traffic is incredibly loud on Midland. I lived there for three years though, so all the good made up for the traffic.
H
H M
6/1/2017

No complaints what so ever. We had a 1 year lease here while we were looking at purchasing a home. we Found a house February and our lease was not up until May. They do have multiple options to get out of the lease, none of them worked well for us so we completed our year here until we moved out (yesterday was our last day) I was bummed to turn the keys in, We had a great year here, the community was awesome, Dog park was fantastic, as well as the pool, BBQ area and parks. I have never live anywhere that was so maintained. There was definite pride in the property and that made us proud to live there. I definitely recommend any one looking to check out Settlers Landing. Office Staff was always courteous and kind. Brianna was who I always seemed to talk with and she was nothing short of helpful and professional .
S
S Stephens
6/23/2016

I have lived in the complex for about 4 months. I think the staff is really nice, great neighbors, really nice pool, and love that they are pet friendly. The only complaint is I wish they weren't so pricey.
S
Scott Stewart
6/17/2016

Some of the nicest apartments around. The staff is really helpful and never had any issues.
R
Rosenlund Family
11/6/2015

My husband, my three children and I moved here from Florida almost two years ago and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! We have owned our own home for the past ten years but when we moved here we wanted to rent so that we could keep our options open. Renewing for the second year wasn't even a question, and we plan to renew again this year. My husband and I are both teachers which is quite draining, especially when we are busy after school with our own three kids. Living here takes so much off of our plate. The office staff is wonderful and quick to respond to anything I need. I love that they do the little things for me, like unclog my shower or sink drain!! After owning a home for so long and having to take care of EVERYTHING yourself I feel pampered! My three children, ages 7,9, and 11, love being here and don't want us to buy a house and move, despite the fact that this is the closest quarters we have ever lived in. And every time my mom visits she raves about how great it is and says she doesn't want us to leave (at least just yet). I really cannot say enough about how much I enjoy living here.