Settlers Landing Reviews

See what other people are saying about our West Haven apartments! At Settlers Landing Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


K
2/6/2019

Best apartments that I have lived in. I never hear my neighbors, environment is kept clean, and office is incredibly nice!
M
2/6/2019

Great office and maintenance staff, they are quick to resolve any issues! Didnâ??t realize the complex was pet friendly before moving in, would have like to find somewhere pet free. Also not a fan of required media packages, the extra fees ad up. The apartments are nice inside and fairly spacious.
O
2/6/2019

Great Apartments, peaceful gated complex.
L
2/5/2019

I LOVE living here. The staff is wonderful, the maintenance takes care of things 99% of the time on the same day, and the prices are competitive. It's a quiet neighborhood that I felt good about bringing my kids to. I had to give it 4 stars only because they are not completely straightforward with pricing. Before you spend the money to apply, they don't tell you about administrative fees, mainentance fees, etc. Small charges that add up. I really don't like the mandatory media package either. And when you transfer or leave and ask about how much things will cost, they are hesitant to give you a number. They could at least give you a minimum (remaining utilities and mandatory carpet cleaning) and popular charges. You kind of have to dig for it. But are they nice and happy to answer questions? Absolutely. Are their charges similar to other places? Definitely. I just appreciate when people are more open.
C
2/4/2019

Very great and safe place to live in!
M
2/4/2019

I have really enjoyed living at Settlers Landing. They are very quick to take care of any issues that have come up.
L
1/16/2019

Great experience so far.
C
12/21/2018

Since first meeting with the staff here, and moving in, it has all went so smooth. The apartment was very clean upon move in and we are very impressed with the complex. So far so good. Great place to live.
C
12/20/2018

Great place to live. Move in was very easy and the staff was very kind and helpful. The dog park is awesome and the apartment was so clean and felt new....
B
12/11/2018

I lived here for a year with my girlfriend and my two dogs, I have lived at a handful of apartment complexes and this was by far the best. The walls are super thick to the point you almost forget you even have neighbors! Everything is very well kept, plus the dog park is a huge bonus! The management is good at communicating and very understanding of your concerns.
B
12/11/2018

I lived here for a year with my girlfriend and my two dogs, I have lived at a handful of apartment complexes and this was by far the best. The walls are...
E
12/5/2018

The office personnel are always happy and are ready and willing to help you with what ever your needs are. The maintenance crew are always quick to fix any problems you might have they always seem happy to be at work itâ??s a great place to live. The only negative comment I have is for the people who purposely donâ??t clean up after their own animals
E
12/5/2018

Everyone that works here is always happy to help you out no matter what your issue may be, the maintenance crew is always fast and courteous in getting problems fixed, the office personnel are always happy to help they make it a enjoyable place to live
L
12/4/2018

Love settlers landing. Wonderful homes and if you need anything they are there to assist. Apartments are so clean and homey. They also make my dog more then welcome.
J
9/11/2018

We just leased an apartment here and will be moving to Utah from Texas on the 30th! So far they have been very helpful, considering the very long distance...
B
7/17/2018

Settlers Landing does an excellent job keeping the entire complex clean and beautiful. All of the staff from the office, maintenance, and the grounds keepers could not be more helpful, friendly and efficient. I've only had one problem since I moved in 10 months ago and that was the garbage disposal. I called and within a couple of hours they were here to fix the problem. It's been a wonderful place to live!
A
7/17/2018

Settlers Landing Apt is a wonderful place to live. The apts are lovely as well as the grounds. The only thing I had a problem with was the fact that they have a tendency to charge you for every little thing they can while your there. When we moved out of our apt they charged us $350 over the already paid deposit of $300. I can't imagine what would cost $650 when there was no damages to the apartment. We only had a couple of nail holes in the wall. But even if they charged me to fix that, and a few other thing's if they came up, shouldn't my deposit cover at least most of that cost. I just don't understand. Maybe I'm being punished for something I did that I'm not aware of. Anyway, the rest I have nothing but good to say about. It's just the finance office that I have had problems with.
N
7/15/2018

Amazing and clean place to live in! The staff here are always upgrading things around the complex. And maintenance is so amazing with getting things done in a timely matter if you need their help! Never had any issues here and my husband and I just signed our lease again, so this will be our second year here and we're very happy to be living here. :)
C
7/15/2018

Customer service is above par. The lawns and common areas are always clean. The maintenance team spends time every day clearing debris left from other renters. The office manager knows me by name and I can tell that they take time to learn their occupants. The only reason I give four stars is because of the a/c. I rent the largest until available. I have a two story townhome. The a/c unit isnâ??t near large enough to adequately cool the home in the summer months. Our upstairs floor reaches temps of 85 and above with the thermostat set on 70. Itâ??s extremely uncomfortable to sleep in, considering all of the bedrooms are upstairs. My son asks to stay at his grandparents house more often than not because his room is miserable to sit in. Considering the amount I pay monthly in rent, I consider this a significant downfall.
A
7/13/2018

The people here are friendly and are quick to take care of you. We look forward to living here. The facility is well maintained and all my friends have commented on how nice it is.
M
7/12/2018

great place to live no issues very accommodating 1st floor was the best even with loud neighbors I was kind of loud my self. I have lived in a lot of apartments and this is by far one of the best. the only con was that my cell service was not good there but that's it
K
7/12/2018

Friendly staff, great location. Would move back
D
7/11/2018

Very kind management staff. Maintenance does a pretty good job of keeping up apartment grounds. Work orders done in a timely manner.
S
7/11/2018

I love living here at SETTLERS LANDING!! My apartment is so spacious and beautiful! They maintain the grounds and it always looks so neat and beautiful as well as a pool!! I especially love Tera the property manager she's the best making sure everything is just perfect in every way!! ❤
B
7/11/2018

Any concerns, questions, or help I need, they help as best and as fast as they can. Such great people that run the office and complex.
A
5/24/2018

Lived here for 2 years. Maintenance always fixes issues, landscaping is neat, pool and gym are nice amenities and office staff are always kind and helpful. Our children love the parks and the many other families they have gotten to know. Love that our pets are welcome here too. A second dog park on the north end of the complex would be nice.
C
5/24/2018

Management is very attentive. Maintenance has been performed within a couple days each time itâ??s needed. The grounds and apartments are well maintained. The pool area and gym are cleaned regularly. We love it here!
G
5/21/2018

Itâ??s a great place to live and the staff is great. It has gotten more expensive but thatâ??s my only problem.
K
5/21/2018

We have been here five years and have continually been happy about our stay. There is always prompt service for any issue. The staff is always kind and accommodating. I would suggest Settler's Landing for anyone looking for a place to live.
R
5/21/2018

Great place to live. Great neighbors, front office always respond in a timely and friendly manner. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is I don't like having to pay the mandatory media package. It would be great if it was optional or could pay for just what you want.
K
5/19/2018

It was peaceful and fun
R
5/10/2018

We are looking and hoping to get in. My wife and I have had struggles in the past and are looking to start fresh. We loved what we have seen in our tour and what we have read so far in the reviews. It seems lots of people like living here and we would love to join in the experience, please help us achieve that dream. We are looking forward to the chance to begin again and make a better life for us. Thank you ahead of time
C
6/29/2017

A great place to live. I liked the layout of my apartment and almost never could hear my neighbors. The staff was great too. I only took a star away because my apartment was right near the road and the traffic is incredibly loud on Midland. I lived there for three years though, so all the good made up for the traffic.
H
6/1/2017

No complaints what so ever. We had a 1 year lease here while we were looking at purchasing a home. we Found a house February and our lease was not up until May. They do have multiple options to get out of the lease, none of them worked well for us so we completed our year here until we moved out (yesterday was our last day) I was bummed to turn the keys in, We had a great year here, the community was awesome, Dog park was fantastic, as well as the pool, BBQ area and parks. I have never live anywhere that was so maintained. There was definite pride in the property and that made us proud to live there. I definitely recommend any one looking to check out Settlers Landing. Office Staff was always courteous and kind. Brianna was who I always seemed to talk with and she was nothing short of helpful and professional .
I
1/18/2017

Nice work out area, think the biggest reason for a good 4 star review is we honestly never heard our neighbors ever. So it shows that they actually built...
1/18/2017

Nice work out area, think the biggest reason for a good 4 star review is we honestly never heard our neighbors ever. So it shows that they actually built...
C
8/21/2016

Been here over a month and the kids love the amenities. Neighbors are friendly. Management is on task and keeps things working and clean. A bit pricey, but so far it has been worth it. Occasionally the pool is closed and it would be nice to get a heads up before that happens, but that's our only complaint. A nice place for families and pets.
S
6/23/2016

I have lived in the complex for about 4 months. I think the staff is really nice, great neighbors, really nice pool, and love that they are pet friendly. The only complaint is I wish they weren't so pricey.
S
6/17/2016

Some of the nicest apartments around. The staff is really helpful and never had any issues.
R
11/6/2015

My husband, my three children and I moved here from Florida almost two years ago and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! We have owned our own home for the past ten years but when we moved here we wanted to rent so that we could keep our options open. Renewing for the second year wasn't even a question, and we plan to renew again this year. My husband and I are both teachers which is quite draining, especially when we are busy after school with our own three kids. Living here takes so much off of our plate. The office staff is wonderful and quick to respond to anything I need. I love that they do the little things for me, like unclog my shower or sink drain!! After owning a home for so long and having to take care of EVERYTHING yourself I feel pampered! My three children, ages 7,9, and 11, love being here and don't want us to buy a house and move, despite the fact that this is the closest quarters we have ever lived in. And every time my mom visits she raves about how great it is and says she doesn't want us to leave (at least just yet). I really cannot say enough about how much I enjoy living here.
B
10/23/2015

Moved in a month ago, so far in my opinion the place is fantastic. I have no complaints.
1/25/2012

It is good